Flash-Write

The sources that I think will be of most use to me and will best help me answer my research questions are as follows:

  • contemporary art magazines (Hi Fructose, 3×3, Juxtapoz, etc)
  • social networking tools (potentially to communicate with artists)
  • blogs (magazine blogs, art blogs, artists’ personal blogs, etc)
  • books (if current or relevant enough)
  • interviews (with my illustration department head, etc)
  • websites/search engines
  • organizations (Society of Illustrators, etc)
  • other university’s illustration departments

I know that quite a few of the contemporary art magazines (like those I listed) have interviews with art directors on what they are looking for, and how they prefer to receive information, portfolios, and other communications from artists. I think that these would be particularly useful for my research project. If I can gather any personal experiences from artists and seniors who self-promote those would also be helpful to include.

About Phoebs

Phoebs is a Fine Arts student pursuing an Honors degree in Illustration.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Got Something to Say?

